2020 MSCA Trophy Presentation Day

Sunday 21st February was the date for the MSCA Trophy Presentation Day at Virgara Winery at Virginia. This day is held each year to acknowledge the winners for the various classes and overall winners for the MSCA Supersprints for 2020.

The past year was a challenge for the organising committee of the Marque Sports Car Association trying to continue to conduct motorsport events with everything that was going on in the world.

The first Supersprint of the 2020 season was the last motorsport event to be held in Australia before the COVID pandemic shut down the world for a number of months. As usual the MSCA rose to the challenge and covered all of the changing requirements with their usual professionalism and skill.

After the forced break the Supersprints returned and allowed the competitors to run at both Mallala and the MSCA conducted one of the first Supersprints on the East Circuit at The Bend Motorsport Park.

As well as the trophy presentations there was a chance for the MSCA member clubs to display their cars -and a great range of vehicles were on display, track cars, road cars and various other vehicles.

Of course the various winners were the true champions of the day and we congratulate all of the class winners and overall winners recognised on the day. These were for the various classes – Marque Sports, Street and Modified.

Sprint Champion 1st Place John Davies
Sprint Champion 2nd Place Fletcher Bolton
Sprint Driver 1st Place Michael Katsikitis
Sprint Driver 2nd Place Randall Warry
Class C Winner Dick Manning
Class D Winner Jason Edwards
Class E Winner Duane Kaak
Class EE Winner Pat Miller
Class G Winner James Taylor
Class H Winner Fletcher Bolton
Class J Winner Neil Martin
Class M Winner Malcolm Ebel
Class R Winner Michael Coles
Class T Winner Rob Atkins
Class U Winner Michael Katsikitis
Class V Winner Robert Hal
Class X Winner John Davies
As you will notice our own Competition Secretary, Pat Miller was the winner of the EE – Racing Clubmans category – Congratulations Pat!

The MSCA Member Clubs were also recognised – there winners were:

MSCA Club of the Year MX-5 Car Club
Best Presented Team MG Car Club of South Australia

If you would like to watch the presentation you can follow it via the link below:

Thanks to Helen Stephenson and the MSCA for use of the photos and video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *