MSCA Trophy Presentation and Display Day.

The annual Marque Sports Car Association Trophy Presentation and Display Day was held at Vigara Winery on the 24thFebruary. While it was a warm day, it was well supported by members and vehicles from all the MSCA member car clubs.

As well a chance to display member’s vehicles, it is a day to recognise the achievements of the drivers competing in the MSCA Mallala Super sprints during the 2018 competition year.

A big congratulation must go to all the competitors from this year, but an especially big congratulation must go to the drivers who won their classes! 

The Sprite Club of SA was well represented in the Winners Circle with Barry Edson (Clubman’s 1300-1600cc) and James Dover (Clubman’s 1600-2000cc) winning their respective classes for the year. Congratulations!

Barry also proved a consistent year on the track taking 2ndplace in the Sprint Driver of the Year Award. This trophy is now added to the others gained during 2018 at Legend of the Lakes hill climb, so overall it has been a successful 12 months for Barry and the Kestrel Clubman. Congratulations Barry!

Class Winners 

Class BB winner – Barry Edson

Class C winner – Dick Manning

Class CC winner -James Dover

Class D winner – Jason Edwards

Class DD winner – Alastair Dow

Class H winner – Marque Lemaistre

Class M winner – Malcolm Ebel

Class O winner – Darren Bilsborough

Class V winner – Vu Le

Class X winner – John Davies

Sprint Champion 1st Place – John Davies

Sprint Champion 2nd Place – Jason Edwards

Sprint Driver 1st Place – Dick Manning

Sprint Driver 2nd Place – Barry Edson

Club of the Year – Nissan Datsun

Car Club Display Day Award 1st place – MG Car Club

Car Club Display Day Award 2nd place – Alfa Romeo Owners Drivers Club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *